Board of Directors

The YouthWorks Board of Directors reflects the diversity of Santa Fe. A majority of board members are native New Mexicans or long-term residents and business owners of Hispanic/Native American descent.

The board represents a variety of sectors in Santa Fe capable of leveraging resources to support the population we serve. Many of our board members have direct experience with and a passion for helping the at-risk youth in our community.

Laine Renfro, ¡YouthWorks! Board President

Laine Renfro, President
Retired Nonprofit Director / Legislative Secretary

Annette Anaya, ¡YouthWorks! Board Vice President

Annette Anaya, Vice President
Retired School Teacher, Santa Fe Public Schools

Richard Jones, ¡YouthWorks! Board Treasurer

Richard Jones, Treasurer
Retired New Mexico Department of Finance Administrator / Legislative Assistant to Finance Committee

Marlene Anaya, ¡YouthWorks! Board Member

Marlene Anaya

Retired VP of Mortgage Operations

Annette Anaya, ¡YouthWorks! Board Vice President

Julie Craig
Family Medicine Physician

Loretta Fernandez, ¡YouthWorks! Board Member

Loretta Fernandez
Homeless Liaison, SFPS Adelante

Bernie Lieving, ¡YouthWorks! Board Member

Bernie Lieving
Opiate Policy Coordinator, Santa Fe Public Schools and Santa Fe County

 Maggie Lujan, ¡YouthWorks! Board Member

Maggie Lujan
Program Coordinator, SER Jobs for Progress

 Maggie Lujan, ¡YouthWorks! Board Member

John “OJ” Ojinaga
Retired NMDOT/City of Santa Fe Traffic Signal Manager

Fred Seibel, ¡YouthWorks! Board Member

Fred Seibel
Retired High-Tech Executive

Melynn Schuyler, ¡YouthWorks Executive Director

Melynn Schuyler
Executive Director, YouthWorks


Connect with Us

Physical Address
1504 Cerrillos Road
Santa Fe, NM 87505

Mailing Address
1000 Cordova Place #415
Santa Fe, NM 87505

(505) 989-1855

Monday - Friday, 8 am - 5 pm